Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Carlos Sastre Wins Cycling’s 95th Tour de France

(click on image for more information)
On Sunday, July 27, 2008, in Paris, France, Carlos Sastre of Spain won the 95th Tour de France. Tour de France is the most famous cycling tournament in the world where cyclists compete in bicycles on a 3,500 kilometer trip with 21 stages around the country of France with the finishing line in Paris. The 95th Tour de France was held from Saturday, 7-5-2008 to Sunday, 7-27-2008. Sastre is the 7th Spaniard to win the Tour de France. Cadel Evans of Australia takes second place and Bernhard Kohl of Austria takes third place.

No comments: